This is the "Library Services & Resources for Staff" page of the "Gettysburg College Staff Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gettysburg College Staff Library Guide  

Use this guide for quick links to your favorite library resources, services and information.
Last Updated: Nov 12, 2013 URL: http://gettysburg.v1.libguides.com/content.php?pid=443568 Print Guide
Library Services & Resources for Staff Print Page
  Search: 
 

Musselman Library - We're Here For You!

library periodical browsing area

Make Musselman Library your lunchtime destination--or your anytime destination!  Visit the journal and newspaper browsing area located right inside the main entrance: stop, browse, and read.  If you don't have time to visit the library, you can access and search many of the periodicals the library subscribes to online, such as Consumer Reports.  View newspapers online as well; we have the Gettysburgian from 1897 to 2004 and the Gettysburg Times from 1909 to 2 months ago.

Search for a journal or magazine title using our Journal Locator.

      

    Books and E-Books

    You might want to stop by and look up books on a computer in the library or from your computer at home.  You can find out what's new in our Browsing Room Collection here: recently added books in the Browsing Room!

    Search for a book, CD or DVD using MUSCAT.

    Consider reading one of our many e-book titles!  Find out all about our e-book collections and how to download e-books to your own e-reading device or home computer.  This "Ask Us!" answer explains it all!

    Yellowstone ebook

    Read this Traveler's Companion to Yellowstone (above) online from our e-book collection!

        
       

      Download Popular Books to Your E-Reader

      OverDriveOverDrive provides access to a selection of popular fiction and nonfiction e-book titles.

      It is compatible with Kindle, Nook, and other e-readers, as well as a variety of mobile and non-mobile devices.

      Learn more about OverDrive at Gettysburg College.

      For academic, research-oriented ebooks, browse Ebrary or the EBSCOhost Ebook Collection, or do an advanced search in MUSCAT and limit your results to ebooks.

      Hunting Down Your Family History?

      Have you been planning for years to research your family's geneaology but didn't know where to start?  Try a search on Ancestry.com!  Now is the time to document your family history.  Let us help by providing the resources you need.  Musselman Library also subscribes to newspaper databases that could help; view the many published sources here: News Sources.

      Eillis Island immigrants

          
         

        Movies: DVDs and Streaming Video

        The library has a DVD collection and you can check to see the latest additions here: Recent DVD Additions.

        We also subscribe to several video databases that you can access on campus or remotely using your network login.  Visit this GETTFLIX library guide to view online streaming videos.

        For example, this video is about 10 Things You Should Know About Sleep:

        Come visit the library!

        library

        Library Hours

        Search MUSCAT the online catalog

            
           

          Got Dinner?

          Musselman houses a great academic collection which also includes books on general interest topics like travel, gardening and cooking!  Search in MUSCAT, our online catalog, for titles you might like.  And don't forget you can click on the tags in our MUSCAT records to find more books on the same topic!

          Check It Out!

          Musselman Library's Borrowing Policy makes it easy to read popular works over the weekend or all summer long!

          And did you know that an iPad is available for check out?  Visit the Circulation desk and explore with the iPad for 3 hours in Musselman Library.

          ipad

              
            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip